Twitter Names 7 Outlets That Will Be Allowed to Call Election Results – All Others Will Be Flagged

Headlines Politics Technology U.S.

Twitter has released a list of seven globalist mainstream media outlets that will be allowed to call election results tomorrow night. If any source not on that list attempts to make an election call, their tweets will be flagged.

The list includes: ABC News, AP, CNN, CBS News, Decision Desk HQ, Fox News and NBC News.

Any tweets on election results from sources other than the ones on the list will be slapped with a label that reads, “Official sources may not have called the race when this was tweeted. Find out more.” That label will link to Twitter’s curated elections information hub.

From Axios:

Twitter previously said that it would require either an announcement from state election officials or a public projection from at least two authoritative, national news outlets that make independent calls about the race before letting tweets about the results go by unlabeled.

  • If one of the seven outlets tweets from its main handle a result before another outlet from the group of seven confirm it, Twitter won’t label that tweet.
  • If a reporter or any Twitter user tweets a result without citing one of the select outlets for its decision, that tweet may be labeled.

Axios also says “By including Fox News’ decision desk in this list, Twitter is saying that it believes its decision desk is verified and legitimate.”

It has been reported that the head of Fox News’ decision desk, Arnon Mishkin, is a registered Democrat who voted for Hillary Clinton in 2016 & gave Democrats more than $4,000, including $1,525 for Obama.

Join the discussion